BHHS Preferred Real Estate Presents Auburn Chamber Annual Meeting for 9th Consecutive Year

Posted February 7, 2024

For the 9th consecutive year, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Preferred Real Estate presented the Auburn Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting. Local business leaders gathered at the Gogue Performing Arts Center to celebrate the past success of our local business community and looked forward to the future.

Our own, Taylor Britton, provided a welcome to all attendees.

Afterwards, everyone enjoyed a time of fellowship and fun.

Award winners for the evening were as follows:

Eagle Awards

  • • Educational growth for Employees and Community: Exceptional Foundation of East Alabama
  • • Job Opportunities: Amsterdam Cafe
  • • Charitable Contribution: Mercy Medical
  • • Charitable Contribution: Next Step Foundation
  • • Civic Contribution: Village Friends
  • • Aesthetic Contribution: AuburnBank

Auburn Chamber & Auburn-Opelika Tourism Partnership Award
Bret Peterson, City of Auburn - Yarbrough Tennis Center

Young Business Person of the Year
Brett Thompson and Mary Evelyn Jordan, 9 Lemons Hospitality

Norm Caldwell Excellence in Industry Award
Carmen Jordan, RAPA

Teague Award (Volunteer of the Year)
Joanna Reaves, SouthState Bank

Diplomat of the Year
Paige Faulkner, Jay and Susie Gouge Performing Arts Center at Auburn University

Chairman's Award
Dr. Susan Hubbard, Auburn University

Spirit of Auburn Award
Coach Greg Williams, Auburn University

Ham Lifetime Impact Award
David Housel

Best of Small Business Awards

  • • Emerging: Lily Jane Boutique
  • • 1-10 employees: The Flower Store
  • • 11-50 employees: The Potting Shed
  • • 51-100 employees: River Bank and Trust
  • • Retailer of the Year: Wrapsody of Auburn
  • • Nonprofit of the Year: BigHouse Foundation

Customer Service Crown

  • • Aaron Richardson, ACOM
  • • Brett McDaniel, Spicer’s Music
  • • Joy Easley, Affirmation Interiors
  • • Stan Hagan, Auburn Kroger
  • • Laura Gaston, Busy Gal Nutrition

Auburn Young Professionals Awards

  • • Serve Award: Nathan Mitchell, Smith Kastner Wealth Management
  • • Develop Award: Hunter Smith, Troy Bank and Trust
  • • Connect Award: Rachel Jordan, Auburn University, College of Engineering

Tags: Auburn Chamber, Sponsorship, Local Business

More Articles